Call for Papers

The 34th European Workshop on Computational Geometry (EuroCG 2018) will be held on March 21-23, 2018 at the Department of Computer Science at Freie Universität Berlin, with a welcome reception on March 20 to launch the conference. EuroCG is an annual workshop that combines a strong scientific tradition with a friendly and informal atmosphere. The workshop is a forum where established researchers and students can meet, discuss their work, present their results, and establish scientific collaborations.

Topics of interest cover all aspects of computational geometry, including but not limited to the following:

  • discrete and combinatorial geometry and topology
  • design and analysis of geometric algorithms and data structures
  • implementation and experimental evaluation of geometric algorithms
  • numerical and algebraic issues arising from implementations
  • analysis of geometric configurations
  • geometric modeling, visualization and simulation
  • combinatorial optimization
  • graph drawing
  • computer-aided design and manufacturing
  • structural molecular biology
  • geographic information systems
  • robotics and virtual worlds

Submission and Proceedings

We invite authors to submit extended abstracts (6 pages, single column) of original research. Submissions will be handled through EasyChair. EuroCG does not have formally reviewed proceedings. A booklet of abstracts, without ISBN, will be accessible online from the web page for the benefit of the community and must be regarded as a collection of preprints rather than a formally reviewed selection of papers. Results presented at EuroCG are expected to appear in other conferences with formal proceedings and/or in journals. In particular, papers that have just been submitted to other formally reviewed conferences are eligible for being presented at EuroCG, assuming they have not been presented in a conference or published in a journal by the time of the conference.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: January 09, 2018, 23:59, AoE
Acceptance notification: February 07, 2018
Camera-ready version: February 19, 2018, 23:59, AoE
Early registration: February 19, 2018

Program Committee

  • Mikkel Abrahamsen, University of Copenhagen
  • Helmut Alt, Freie Universität Berlin
  • Luis Barba, ETH Zürich
  • Kevin Buchin, TU Eindhoven
  • Maike Buchin, TU Dortmund
  • Erin Wolf Chambers, Saint Louis University
  • Claudia Dieckmann, Freie Universität Berlin
  • Esther Ezra, Georgia Tech
  • Panos Giannopoulos, Middlesex University London
  • Elena Khramtcova, Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
  • Christian Knauer, Universität Bayreuth
  • Matias Korman, Tohoku University (co-chair)
  • Irina Kostitsyna, TU Eindhoven
  • Maarten Löffler, Universiteit Utrecht
  • Wolfgang Mulzer, Freie Universität Berlin (co-chair)
  • Eunjin Oh, POSTECH
  • Evanthia Papadopoulou, Università della Svizzera italiana
  • André van Renssen, NII Tokyo
  • Marcel Roeloffzen, NII Tokyo
  • Günter Rote, Freie Universität Berlin
  • Vera Sacristán, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
  • Maria Saumell, The Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Lena Schlipf, FernUniversität in Hagen
  • Christiane Schmidt, Linköping University
  • André Schulz, FernUniversität in Hagen
  • Fabian Stehn, Universität Bayreuth
  • Monique Teillaud, INRIA Nancy - Grand Est
  • Birgit Vogtenhuber, TU Graz
  • Carola Wenk, Tulane University